Tales From A 4th Grade Teacher

It's All Good……

I got the Leibster Award!!! January 28, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsbarker @ 6:19 pm

I am starting to feel, in the words of the great MC Hammer “2 Legit 2 Quit”!  This is the 2nd award I have gotten recently by my fellow teacher-bloggers and it is such a great honor! This means at least two people are reading my blog (well 3 if you count my mother, lol!).  A big THANK YOU to Cindy over at Fun in Fourth Grade !  Check out her great blog if you haven’t already!

The goal of the award is to spotlight up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers. The rules are:
  1. copy and paste the award on your blog
  2. thank the giver and link back to them
  3. reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
  4. hope that your followers will spread the love to other bloggers

Here are the 5 blogs that I chose to honor with this award as well:

Go Fourth! With Mrs. Owens

 4th Grade Frolics

 Oh Boy! Fourth Grade

 Fantastically Fun and Fresh Fourth Grade Ideas

 The Teaching Thief

Check out these great up and coming blogs and follow them all for great ideas and inspiration!

 

3 Responses to “I got the Leibster Award!!!”

  1. Eunice Morris Says:

    Yeah! Always nice to say you know an award winner and now I do! Even though I NEVER see her anymore…..

    • mrsbarker Says:

      I know Eunice…I am started back on program January 2nd, but I am doing it online right now because my life is just a bit crazy right now. I promise I will be back at your meetings this Spring..miss your wit and the folks at the Sunday afternoon meeting! So far I am down 10 pounds but that is all of what I put back on after I stopped attending last Spring!


Leave a Reply

