Tales From A 4th Grade Teacher

It's All Good……

Welcome to my classroom…. August 17, 2011

Filed under: Classroom — mrsbarker @ 10:27 pm

Today was Day 1 of our new school year….only 179 days to go! No! I am not already counting down!! It was a little chaotic at times, but overall the day went great!  I have 18 students right now, with one who was a “no show” today.  Hopefully she will join us tomorrow.  I am excited about the coming year, I have set some big goals for myself and I am excited to get some initial data on my students over the next few weeks so I can begin working with them to set goals for this year.

I alway stress over having my room ready for “Meet the Teacher” night (which was this past Monday)…this year, I think I was more ready than I have ever been. I still have boxes stuffed int our grade level storage closet that I need to go through, but I got it all done. 

I took a few pictures…keep in mind these were taken Monday, and I have finished a few things that were unfinished when these pictures were taken.  Here are a few pictures….click on the link below to see a slide show.

My Classroom 2011_2012 on PhotoPeach

http://photopeach.com/public/swf/story.swf

 

Leave a Reply

