Tales From A 4th Grade Teacher

It's All Good……

Hello, my name is……Mrs Barker!! June 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsbarker @ 11:45 pm

Hi there! Or as we say in the south- Hey Y’all!!  Allow me to introduce myself and tell you a little about my plan for this blog.   I am a 4th grader teacher (as if you could not have guessed that from title of my blog), and I teach in the southeastern United States at a Title-One school. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Title-One, I’ll explain that later in one of my posts. 

I am not new to blogging, but had taken a hiatus, and now I think I am ready to resume sharing this very big part of my life. I love teaching, love kids, and love Social Studies (thankfully, one of the subjects I teach).  Most of my posts will revolve around these three topics. I love sharing my experiences, and if you are a teacher, I would welcome comments and the sharing of ideas.  Oh yeah, I also love politics, and have a huge interest in education reform so you will probably see these topics addressed here as well.

I guess that is it for now. I will probably post a little bit over the summer, and then expect me to be in full swing blog mode once school resumes in mid-August.  In the mean time, leave me a comment, introduce yourself and don’t forget to bookmark my blog and visit often. 

 

Leave a Reply

